CIOB Conversations

Green Buildings

Thursday 10 December 2020 | -

 
Loading...
row-start col-md-7 #top-section top-section

About the event

 

Being carbon and resource efficient is increasingly seen as a way of not merely complying with legislation, but also with winning new business, improving efficiency, cutting costs and breeding innovation.

Different countries and regions have a variety of characteristics such as distinctive climatic conditions, unique cultures and traditions, diverse building types and ages, or wide-ranging environmental, economic and social priorities – all of which shape their approach to green building.
 

In this policy dialogue we will compare and contrast government policy, challenges and barriers to implementation, current and future practices and trends from different countries.

This event will include two sessions, in order to facilitate a global audience according to different time zones: 

 
Session One: Global Event Times: 7pm Singapore & Hong Kong/ 2pm Doha /1pm Johannesburg /11am London
 
Session Two: Global Event Times: 7pm Johannesburg /5pm UK/12pm United States & Canada EST/9am PST. 


 


Please do take a look at our speakers tab to find out more information. 

Event fees

Free to all CIOB Members 

Non Members £10 

Contact details

CIOB Events Team
The Chartered Institute of Building
1 Arlington Square
Downshire Way
Bracknell
RG12 1WA
UK
tel: +44 (0) 1344 630700
fax: +44 (0) 1344 306430
Registered Charity No. (England and Wales) 280795 - (Scotland) SC041725
Registered VAT No. 492 0644 43
row-start col-xs-12 row-end register-section colour-section center

Register

Register Now